Catrina Taylor

Author's posts

Jan 26

New Release: Voodoo Deadly

Once again, Sibel Hodge has shown her incredible dedication to creative and entertaining mysteries. The release of her third Amber Fox mystery is being celebrated with a gift to her fans – 10 ebook copies of the book.   Here’s a bit about the new book, Voodoo Deadly…. Feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back …

Continue reading

Share Button

Jan 24

New Release Announcement: Ash of Ambition

Y.K. Greene does it again! Another fantastic read has been released by the author of Family Picnic and The Uncertainty of Death. This must read novel was released today as the foundation for a new series by the talented horror and suspense author.  Take a moment to check out the details on it below.   http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0070ORXS6 Rin …

Continue reading

Share Button

Jan 23

Meet the Book: A Patchwork of Life

Synopsis: Life is a journey and our unique experiences define the tapestry of our lives. Some events are extraordinary, others are mundane, but they all sum up who we are. The fabric may be ragged in places, yet each person has their own dazzling patchwork. Seven short stories illustrate how we are all connected to …

Continue reading

Share Button

Nov 02

Be Careful What You Wish for by Sibel Hodge

Be Careful What You Wish For… For fans of Janet Evanovich, Kate Johnson, and Gemma Halliday… Armed with cool sarcasm and uncontrollable hair, feisty insurance investigator Amber Fox is back in a new mystery combining murder and mayhem with romance and chicklit… Three deaths. A safety deposit box robbery. The boxing heavyweight champion of the …

Continue reading

Share Button

Sep 28

New Release Announcement: Children of the Plantation

Once again the Reader’s Retreat is privileged to be a part of launch day for another fantastic author! This best selling author took the time to drop us some fantastic information, including a portion of the latest release! Her newest book is Children of the Plantation. Here’s the prologue and some information on the fabulous new novel!   Diana …

Continue reading

Share Button

Sep 26

Meet the Book: The Choice

Choice by Sydney Song

The Choice by Sydney Song   Synopsis-   Helen lost her son and husband in a boating accident; her other child Denise is growing up as well as out of their home. Taking the advice of a girlfriend, Helen reunites with her first boyfriend; Rich is waning rock star. She learns he acquired HIV; Helen …

Continue reading

Share Button

Sep 12

Meet the Book: GRIMME

Meet the Book: GRIMME Synopsis In this tale of an alternate history of Europe, human civilization has come out of an age of darkness to stand on the cusp of an era of discovery and enlightenment – yet remains haunted by the sins their forebears committed in the name of survival. Now, out of a …

Continue reading

Share Button

Sep 10

New Release Announcement: A King in a Court of Fools

A King in a Court of Fools

WANTED On Dead Tree Paperback or Alive in EBook!   For Having Way too Much Fun   Name: Tom Ryan Age: 10 Physical Description: Too big for his britches, too tough for his own good Distinguishing features: a scar in the shape of your nose on his right hand Aliases: “The King,” “Tom Terrific,” “Hey …

Continue reading

Share Button

Sep 05

Meet the Book: Thaloc Has A Body

THALOC HAS A BODY   Synopsis:   Book TWO of the Brodie Wade series of Paranormal Thrillers.   The Truth returns to torment Psychic Detective Brodie Wade, this time to warn him of his own death: in three days he will be married, then he dies. But before he can solve that riddle, Detective Phil Dawson brings Brodie a …

Continue reading

Share Button

Aug 29

Meet the Book: A HINT OF MURDER: THE WRITER

A Hint of Murder: The Writer

 A Hint of Murder is a new short story, murder mystery series. Synopsis Alicia Fairfield didn’t plan on being famous. Now a bestselling author with millions of fans, Alicia also has the attention of a killer. Someone has been recreating the murders from her books and the suspects are piling up; her mentally ill son, …

Continue reading

Share Button

Load more